Pizza Hut

This visit to Pizza Hut on Grandview Hwy took place every weeks back, and it was on an evening where I ordered their Salt & Pepper Wings.

IMG_1002[1]

Traditional Chicken Wings (14 pieces), Salt & Pepper – C$11.95

IMG_1003[1]

The wings were great, but what happened at the end can best be described as a lack of attentiveness on the part of the wait staff. Even though this Pizza Hut location has a portable debit machine, you’re still required to pay at the front.

So, when I went to the front to pay, one of the guys there rang up the total and set up the debit machine for me. A second guy – who, by the way, was the one who served me earlier – asked him which [pick-up] order it was. The first guy told him it was a dine-in, but a pick-up order. And the second guy was like, “Ohhhhh, right. I was the one who served him earlier.” Haha, yeah, I have a sense of humour and that was funny. But then again, it’s not something you want to say out loud when the customer is standing right there.

Another time I was there, I was told to wait five minutes to be seated. The one guy who was at the counter then proceeded to go out and take a smoke break. Needless to say, I opted to eat elsewhere.

IMG_1004[1]

Leave a Reply

