Fast food, Fast food, and more Fast food…

Time for an entry on fast food from multiple establishments….

First up, we have Burger King‘s HP Ultimate Bacon Cheeseburger. Let’s just say that it’s really greasy and not something I want to have if I ever go to BK again. Now, this is hardly a “new” burger, but BK’s got this sandwich prominently advertised on their storefronts like it’s a premier burger.

20160508_183638[1]

Here’s McDonald’s Poutine – not the first time I’d had it and really nothing special, but it was what I decided to have one day as I was in a rush and simply wanted a quick bite (but didn’t want a burger). I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – whenever Triple O’s comes up with its specialty poutines, those ones are way better than whatever McDonald’s can come up with. Not much else to say other than the fact it’s the world’s most famous fries mixed together with thick cheese curds and gravy.

20160427_133256[1]

This next one wasn’t from a fast food establishment, but rather, from Wings on Granville. This particular pub chain offers about 30 different flavours of wings and some time ago I was there with a huge group for an event when I had a couple of them. This one shown below was the Old English White Chedda’ cheesy wings.

20160107_155212[1]

As I recall, we were there during Happy Hour, where the wings were cheaper – and that was probably between 3-6pm, but I’m not sure if they still have the same promo at the moment.

The other flavour I had that afternoon was probably the Texas Dry Rub or something similar, though I can’t remember and the one picture I took was too blurry. I definitely remember thinking the cheesy ones were especially good. (I took a funny video of a colleague challenging others to try the spiciest wings – all of them actually had to sign a wavier form, by the way – and wanted to post it here… but thought it was best that I didn’t. 😛 )

20160107_155904[1]

This next one was Subway‘s Butter Chicken Sandwich, though by the time I actually opened it up to eat it, it was some time later and of course the whole thing was a bit soggy. It was good enough – it served the purpose that night, ie. fill my hunger. I believe it was C$6 for a six-inch and C$9 for a foot-long (plus tax, of course).

20160405_231123[1]

Here’s some Pepperoni and Potato Pizza from the Pizza Garden located under the Aberdeen Station in Richmond. The deal that they have going, even as of now, is C$6.00 (including tax) for two slices and a pop. Without the soft drink, it’s C$5.00.

20160409_121620[1]

This next one is going back about three months, when I stopped by A&W for one of their new burgers. It was one of their Peppered Bacon Burgers. I can’t remember off the top of my head what it was called, but I’m going to say that it was likely the Peppered Bacon Mama Burger because there was just one patty. The other burgers had multiple patties.

IMG_1430[1]

IMG_1431[1]

Here’s a Zesty Chicken & Black Bean Salad from Starbucks. As I recall, it wasn’t too bad. …

IMG_1029[1]

IMG_1030[1]

… but I normally wouldn’t get a salad from Starbucks… probably from somewhere else. Just a preference. But the sauce, I remember, was great.

This next one, I remember very well. I was meeting a buddy at the food court at Lansdowne Mall several months back and I got a couple of slices from the FreshSlice there. The reason I remember this visit well is that the cashier had major attitude problem. … so much so that I decided I wouldn’t go to that location anymore.

IMG_1050[1]

Now, if you’re looking for cheap food on the go, there’s 7-Eleven with Potato Wedges, Chicken Tenders, Dry Ribs, etc. They’re all under five bucks, and again, cheap food on the go.

IMG_1503[1]

IMG_1523[1]

IMG_1524[1]

Obviously, I would normally go elsewhere for ribs, but again, when you’re in a hurry, you grab whatever’s available closest to you.

Last but not least, the KFC Fill-up buckets for C$5.00. Here, I opted for the bucket that had two chicken pieces, bread, a cookie, and fries – though I substituted the fries for Onion Rings for an additional 50 cents. The onion rings, to me, were very crunchy and highly addictive!

IMG_1610[1]

Fast food’s not the way to go, but sometimes when you’re in a hurry – and with little time to spare – you gotta do what you gotta do.

Leave a Reply

