Nat Bailey Stadium’s Three-Foot Hotdog

IMG_1715[1]

Working for the Vancouver Canadians Professional Baseball Club means I get to try out new food products at Nat Bailey Stadium, such as this “Three-Foot Hotdog” that was introduced at the beginning of the season.

I must admit that I didn’t pay for this item – I believe I heard it’s C$22.00? – but was given this gigantic hotdog as part of a challenge. The host on TSN Radio (who happens to be my boss) challenged me on air to eat this hotdog during the game, and if someone’s going to challenge me on the radio, I’m going to accept.

Needless to say, I didn’t win the challenge and I don’t think a lot of people would be able to finish it on their own – but hey, it’s a new item and lots of folks WILL get it just because it’s a novelty item and besides, if you’re at the game with three buddies, you can divide it up equally. 😛

Leave a comment