The Slocan (5th Visit)

20161113_184547[1].jpgHere is yet another visit to The Slocan on East Hastings and Slocan in Vancouver. This one was from mid-November.

Previously, I had been there in 2014, April 2016 with a friend, September 2016, and October 2016.

Their menu had changed a bit since the September visit, but I went with something simple – their Calamari and Soup of the Day.

20161113_184512[1].jpg

Part of the reason I like coming back here is that the staff is very friendly. This time, though, there were different servers and I hadn’t seen them before. They weren’t as friendly as the ones I’d encountered in the last two visits.

20161113_1845291

Anyway, I was surprised too that for their multiple flatscreens, they could only have one channel on because if you change channels, all the other TVs would change too. So, I wanted to watch the Sunday Night Football game with the Patriots and Seahawks but I couldn’t do anything about it because I was told the other patrons by the bar wanted the Canadiens-Hawks hockey game. Oh well.

20161113_184517[1].jpg

Leave a Reply

